Community News

Suffolk County Legislators Honor Bay Shore High School Boys Basketball Team

Legislators Steven J. Flotteron and Samuel Gonzalez recognized the Bay Shore Marauders and Coaches Parham and Dortonne on a most impressive season, leaving the Long Island Class AAA Boys Basketball Championship on March 9th at Farmingdale College against the Baldwin Bruins with another win – making the Long Island Champions! This was a highly anticipated event, given Bay Shore’s undefeated 23-0 record going into the game. With a final score of 66-45 the Marauders dominated the competition, winning their first Long Island Championship since 1981.
Pictured Front Row (L to R): Legislator Steven Flotteron, Armani Smith, Tashawn Bumpers, Khamari Broomfield, Kingsley Rogers, Carter Wilson, Brandon Hunter, Tyler Brown, Isaiah DuBarry. Back row (L-R): Coach Gary Williams, Tyler Jordan, Rasheed Murdock, Corey Faines, Jonathan Boakye, Niall Haughney, Christian Smiley, Coaches Ken Parham and Joe Arcuri and Legislator Samuel Gonzalez.
Missing from photo: Max DeBonis and Coach Will Dortonne.

Related Posts